Two half marathons and a plea for your cash

Standard

Hello!

In April this year, I did the Bungay half marathon in 2.28:23sec. It was the hardest 2.28:23 of my life, and when I stumbled across the finish line after 13.1 miles, I vowed never to do another one. Five minutes later, I was thinking about doing another one.

Three months later and I’m training for two more !

On September 25th 2011 I’m running the Run to the Beat half marathon for the amazing charity Riders for Health. Β I’d really appreciate donations towards my Β£150 target.

Β http://www.justgiving.com/SuzeRunToTheBeat

On October 9th 2011 (yes, that’s a mere FORTNIGHT after the first one) I’m running the Royal Parks half marathon for another amazing charity, Β Leonard Cheshire Disability. I’d really appreciate donations towards my Β£350 target.

http://www.justgiving.com/SuzeRoyalParks

(this is a different page for a different charity, so please feel free to split the donation between the two, especially as the target for Royal Parks is nearly three times the Run to the Beat one!)

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Leave a Reply

